Home » About


The Mississippi Peanut Growers Association is organized and operated for educational and scientific purposes, to bring together, for cooperation and coordination, all persons, both public and private, interested in enhancing the production, marketing, distribution, and utilization of peanuts.

Mississippi Peanut Growers Association Membership

Membership to the association will be one of two categories: Active members and associate.

Active members will be defined as anyone who produces peanuts in one of three consecutive years.

Associate members will be anyone that has an interest in peanut production including but not limited to educational or industry persons.

A Board of Directors of at least seven (7) members shall manage the affairs of the association. These members will represent producers, one from each of the four (4) geographic regions of the state defined in the By-laws, and three (3) at large members. The membership shall elect the Directors at each annual meeting.

2018 Officers

President – Joe Morgan
Vice President – Lonnie Fortner

Association Board Members

District 1 – Joe Morgan

District 2 – Lonnie Fortner

District 3 – Alan Atkins

District 4 – Patrick Martin

At-Large Position A – Scott Flowers

At-Large Position B – Bernard Jones

At-Large Position C – Van Hensarling

Executive Director – Malcolm Broome, Ph.D.
Phone: 601-606-3547
Email: malcolm@misspeanuts.com